0
8 Oland Crescent Halifax, NS B3S 1C6
LOCAL: (902) 450-0101
Shop
Customer Reviews
TL YORKE FLORAL DESIGN
Local Halifax, NS florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5 stars. (126 reviews)
Date: Jun 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Great service and product. Loved the arrangement
Date: Jun 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Great service, beautiful arrangement.will definitely use this flower shop in the future. I strongly recommend.
Date: Jun 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Great commincation and speedy delivery with a smile!
Date: May 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:QC

Very happy!
Date: May 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

My husband ordered me flowers for my birthday and they were absolutely gorgeous! Plus my husband told me how helpful and knowledgable the staff are, and that everyone was very friendly. Definitely will be getting my flowers from here from now on!
Date: May 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:IT

Once again TLY was a success for Mother's Day. I order every year and each year Mom is delighted with the flowers and the delivery boy.
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Excellent customer service. When Hydrangea lost blooms within days, Terry Lynn replaced with a lovely cut flower arrangement. Thank you!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Ordered flowers for Mother’s Day and didn’t show up. Fake company I think. Called business but no answer, left message, and didn’t call me back.
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NB

Delivery was exactly as planned and the flower arrangement looked just like the image on the website.
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:ON

An interesting experience with a Mother's Day delivery that didn't happen, but chalk it up to these difficult times. I'm very happy that Terry-Lynn did exactly what she said she would and personally delivered the flowers to my mother's residence (albeit a couple of days late), and called me to tell me it was done. So, from that I deduce this is a reputable, trustworthy, dependable and professional firm, one that I can truly say it is a pleasure to do business with.
Date: May 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NB

Ordered online and flowers looked amazing
Date: May 18, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NT

Flowers were gorgeous!
Date: May 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Arrangement was lovely!
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

The flowers were fresh and beautifully arranged. I love some of their unique designs.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Lovely bouquet delivered on Sunday morning.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Lovely flowers
Date: Apr 27, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Excellent customer service! I would highly recommend.
Date: Apr 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

As usual the floral arrangement was flawless, my mom was over the moon with the Easter Surprise, thank you Terri-Lyn, look for my next order on Mothers Day!!
Date: Apr 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

The flowers arrived as ordered, on time and were very much appreciated and enjoyed by the recipient!! Thanks
Date: Apr 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

Flowers were for my Mom for Easter, they were beautiful as always and she loved them!! Thanks for making her day!
Date: Apr 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NS

very nice
Date: Apr 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NB

Your site was easy to navigate and you delivered what appeared to be a lovely bouquet to a happy couple.
Date: Jan 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:ON

Lovely arrangement and delivered on time
Date: Nov 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NB

Beautiful arrangement for funeral home.. I was very happy with the arrangement and with the service.. thank you so much!
Date: Oct 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:IT

Beautiful product, super service.
Date: Oct 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:IT

Super service Terri. The flowers for mums funeral was fabulous. Had a number of people asked where I ordered them, so hope it brings some business to you. Thank you, McNair.
Date: Sep 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Flowers beautiful
Date: Sep 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

The arrangement was lovely. Thank you
Date: Sep 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Exactly what the item on website and delivered on time
Date: Jul 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Always perfect, always satisfied with the flowers
Date: Jul 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Have used TL Yorke before and never disappointed with the quality of the arrangement or the service! Thank you!
Date: May 21, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

we ordered for our mom on mothers day,, the flower design was amazng and Terri-Lynn was so easy to deal with,, very happy and i have ordered before will always return
Date: May 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

The flowers were lovely. Very satisfied.
Date: May 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ON

It's a bit of a crap shoot and a whole lot of trust when picking a florist from many online, at least when you're a distance away. Yorke had a good reputation - according to feedback I had seen - and so I've chosen them twice. They deliver exactly what I want, when I want. This last time I even had to switch the delivery address with little notice due to my Mum being hospitalized, and they were very understanding and obliging. I highly recommend Yorke in Halifax and will use them again.
Date: May 03, 2019
Name:

State/Province:BC

Great service! They followed my special instructions and my mom was thrilled.
Date: Apr 29, 2019
Name:

State/Province:ON

Nice, but a little pricey.
Date: Apr 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Beautiful spring arrangement
Date: Mar 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Excellent arrangement and delivered quickly!
Date: Mar 08, 2019
Name:

State/Province:IT

Great service.
Date: Mar 06, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

All flower prices for my event were perfect! Thank-You
Date: Jan 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

The flowers are lovely and a great choice of types and colours.
Date: Jan 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

Excellent! Delivered on time during the busiest time of the year, Christmas Eve!
Date: Jan 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NS

beautiful arrangement, nicer than I expected.
Date: Dec 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

very pleased with the arrangement... fresh and beautiful
Date: Dec 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

WONDERFUL! Ordered online. Arrangement was even nicer than pictured. Delivered on time. INCREDIBLY friendly staff! I'll be back! <3
Date: Nov 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

Great custom work, and very affordable. My mother even commented on how cute the delivery boy was... now Mom!
Date: Oct 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

Flowers are beautiful, customer service for delivery was good.
Date: Oct 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ON

I was told that flowers were very nice.
Date: Oct 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ON

Amazing customer service, really went above and beyond. Thank you!
Date: Oct 08, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

My mom loved her flowers! All special instructions were followed.
Date: Oct 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:ON

Fast, same day delivery. Beautiful floral arrangement.
Date: Jul 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province:QC

Great service, got answered even if store was closed, delivered on time, and quality of flowers is great, highly recommended
Date: May 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province:AB

Mom loved arrangement. I saw a photo and it looked great. Easy to set up online.
Date: May 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Great price, timing and recipient was very happy. Thank you!
Date: May 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

Excellent in all respects. The cursive writing on the card was extra special - so rare.
Date: Apr 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NS

Although they forgot to deliver the chocolates they did it later that day. The client was thrilled with the arrangement. Thank you very much.
Date: Jan 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province:AB

After an initial blip on delivery I was very satisfied with how things were handled- wonderful customer service- Teri went above and beyond to make a beautiful flower arrangement and a ensured a positive online shopping experience
Date: Jan 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province:BC

My mom was very happy with the arrangement and so were we.
Date: Dec 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NS

All I can say is absolutely AMAZING. Beautiful centerpieces were made for me 2 Christmases in a row as gifts and everyone says that TL Yorkes does beautiful work. Highly recommended.
Date: Nov 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ON

Very friendly and fast. Ordered flowers from across the country with no problems.
Date: Oct 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CA

The flowers and gift basket were gorgeous and an instant hit with the recipient (and the envy of her office colleagues!). Communication with the florist was clear and they went above and beyond to make this a really special delivery. Thank you!
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ON

I traveled to Halifax on October 19 to visit my daughter and was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers. It looked even better than the picture. Thank you so much!
Date: Oct 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NS

Very pleased.
Date: Jul 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ID

great service and selection! would greatly recommend them to anyone.
Date: Jul 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ON

The floral arrangements that my brother and I ordered for our brothers funeral were stunning! The visuals were so artistic, the flowers and mix of flowers were fabulous. The flowers themselves were so large and fresh - they were almost crispy. The smell filled the rooms deliciously. Thank you for helping at this time of sorrow. Lu Sherman (Toronto) and Kai Wong (Vancouver).
Date: Jul 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NS

Just great!
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NS

Fast Delivery, beautiful flowers !
Date: Apr 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province:ON

Very attentive customer service and flowers delivered as promised. Would use company again.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NS

Flowers were for visitation at the funeral home. Very well presented, timely and lasting. Thank you so much.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province:WI

The recipient of my floral birthday gift was very pleased with the beautiful bouquet. Therefore, so am I! Thank you. Though I live in the US (Franklin, Wisconsin) I will undoubtedly use your services in the future. Sincerely, Br. Brian, SCJ (Priests of the sacred Heart)
Date: Aug 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NB

Great customer service. Flowers delivered promptly and as promised????????
Date: Aug 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NS

Awesome arrangement and professionalism with delivery:)
Date: Jun 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province:ON

All orders have been highly praised by those I have sent arrangements to.
Date: Jun 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province:ON

The service was fabulous!! Thank you so much!! I reside in Ontario and ordered flowers to be delivered to my daughter-in-law. She sent me a picture once she received them and I was thrilled! The arrangement was gorgeous and it was delivered much faster than I expected. I will definitely be ordering from you again. I have already added you to my favorites!! Fatima N. Ontario
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province:BC

TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE! Although we experienced a small problem as our order for flowers didn't print, and hence wasn't delivered on time, after we pointed out the error to them they not only had the arrangement made up and delivered within an hour, but it was the owner herself who delivered them, took responsibility for the mix-up, and then called us personally to confirm that it was done.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province:BC

TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE! Although we experienced a small problem as our order for flowers didn't print, and hence wasn't delivered on time, after we pointed out the error to them they not only had the arrangement made up and delivered within an hour, but it was the owner herself who delivered them, took responsibility for the mix-up, and then called us personally to confirm that it was done.
Date: May 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province:ON

A beautiful floral arrangement was delivered in a timely manner. Both we and the receiver of the flowers were very pleased.
Date: Mar 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NS

Wesbite was very easy to use and convenient. Thank you!
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province:MB

I sent flowers as a gift to my wife as she was away for school. The flowers showed up looking even better than the ones online. I will be using them again!!
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province:QC

the bouquet I ordered could not be delivered but the shop contacted me and delivered a replacement in the same price range and colors. Very professional.
Date: Jan 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NS

Quick, friendly, and caring - didn't have the exact flowers and called to verify a replacement option. Thank you.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

A very pretty arrangement.However, the red flowers only lasted a few days and the greenery started to drop its needles very soon after arrival.The white flowers are still very fresh. l
Date: Nov 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

It was a good experience. The flowers arrived promptly and they were greatly appreciated.
Date: Oct 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

FANTASTIC!!! Quick, easy and the flowers were almost exactly as shown in the picture. Will definitely use this florist again! Well done!
Date: Oct 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

What a friendly florist and very creative. They handled an event for our community party. Excellent work and a job well done! Will reccemand you to everyone.
Date: Sep 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province:ON

Very convenient. Prompt delivery. Arrangement as described. Would recommend serice.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NB

Great service. Beautifully done arrangment.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

The flower arrangement was beautiful! We also really appreciate the care instructions provided. Thank you!
Date: Jan 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NB

very happy with service and delivered product much appreciated will use again thanks
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NS

Great service at a hectic time of year! They called when delivery was difficult and were able to sort it out so the flowers were received by Xmas.
Date: Dec 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NS

I was absolutely pleased with the floral arrangement that was delivered to me............very colorful and bright...I would recommend your business in a heart beat.....and delivery was prompt...Thank-you
Date: Nov 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province:ON

The service was tremendous. The arrangement was prepared and sent out on time even though the order was placed without alot of notice toward day's end. The arrangement received rave reviews and was very much appreciated.
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province:NS

They go above and beyond to help you, great customer service.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Halifax, NS
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google Business Page

TL YORKE FLORAL DESIGN
8 Oland Crescent
Halifax, NS. B3S 1C6
Local: (902) 450-0101

All prices shown in Canadian dollars

American Express
Discover

Visa
Debit
Mastercard
Debit

web9-rt